top of page
Team_SYB_2009.JPG
About

ABOUT

We are a minor hockey organization based in the east end of Toronto, competing in the world’s largest and most competitive minor hockey league, the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL).

Over the past 65 years we have provided a welcoming place for boys and girls to play hockey. Evolving out of the Dorset Park Minor Hockey Association, the Scarborough Young Bruins teams have produced players that have gone on to play at the highest levels of hockey, including NCAA Division 1, the CHL, and the NHL.

 

We would like to welcome all of our new players and those returning, thank you.

 

Good luck and best wishes to the players, coaches, parents and families.

The Cummings Family

SYB_u11.JPG
Teams
Team_SYB_SilverStick.jpg

TEAMS

The Scarborough Young Bruins will have 6 "AA" teams in the GTHL for the 2023-2024 season.

2013

U10 AA

2014

U12 AA

Head Coach

Matt Interbartolo

matt.interbartolo@gmail.com

647-763-7161

Team Manager

Laura Trought

laurajane.trought@gmail.com

647-501-0473

Head Coach

Matt Interbartolo

matt.interbartolo@gmail.com

647-763-7161

Team Manager

Amanda Wheatley

awheatley03@gmail.com

647-821-5695

2012

U13 AA

2011

Head Coach

Gery Othmann

prosportshockeydevelopment@gmail.com

416-605-0250

Team Manager

Jason Carroll

jason.carroll12@outlook.com

647-388-1074

2013

U14 AA

2010

Head Coach

Chris Reid

chris08.reid@sympatico.ca

416-676-9171

Team Manager

Simon Kwong

simon.kwong@outlook.com

647-967-1750

U15 AA

Head Coach

Matt Interbartolo

matt.interbartolo@gmail.com

647-763-7161

Team Manager

Shannon Crookston

slcrookston@gmail.com

416-873-1277

2009

U17 AA

Head Coach

Greg Peck

patandgreg007@gmail.com

416-618-8236

Team Manager

Aubrey Gonsalvez

aubgon72@gmail.com

416-795-3577

2007

2024-25 SEASON

Interested in becoming a Young Bruin? Please reach out to the following contacts.

U10 AA (2015)

Gery Othmann

prosportshockeydevelopment@gmail.com

416-605-0250

U11 AA (2014)

Matt Interbartolo

matt.interbartolo@gmail.com

647-763-7161

U13 AA (2012)

Matt Interbartolo

matt.interbartolo@gmail.com

647-763-7161

U14 AA (2011)

Gery Othmann

prosportshockeydevelopment@gmail.com

416-605-0250

U15 AA (2010)

Chris Reid

chris08.reid@sympatico.ca

416-676-9171

U16 AA (2009)

Patrik Zilak

patrikzilak@gmail.com

647-787-4244

U18 AA (2007-08)

Aubrey Gonsalvez

aubgon72@gmail.com

416-795-3577

Sponsors

Our Sponsors

Thank you for supporting us!

Contacts

CONTACTS

President

Carmen Cummings

president@scarboroughyoungbruins.com

905-683-0108

 

General Manager

Shannon Crookston

slcrookston@gmail.com

416-873-1277

Director

Aubrey Gonsalvez

aubgon72@gmail.com

416-795-3577

bottom of page